Last updated on February 3rd, 2020

Visit Oceania – Pick a Destination

Visit Australia
Visit Cook Islands
Visit Easter Island
Visit French Polynesia
Visit New Zealand
Visit Easter Island
Visit Pitcairn Island

Oceania – Introduction

The name Oceania frequently describes the numerous islands of the South Pacific. Some people include Australia and New Zealand as part of Oceania, however the name Australasia is often applied to them instead. The pronunciation of Oceania varies, with many individuals pronouncing the letter “i” and many omitting it.

Oceania Region

American Samoa, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Mali, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Pitcairn Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

Australasia Region

Australia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Papua New Guinea

Visit Oceania – Electrical Adapters

It’s a necessity to bring a Type I electrical adapter when traveling through the South Pacific.